Go to Top

Isla Grand Beach Resort Reviews

5 of 5 starsReviewed February 22, 2014

Great property featuring cabana type rooms as well as rental privately-owned condominiums. We stayed in a condominium and were impressed with all of the renovations that have been done in the last few years. Since our visit 5 years ago, kitchens and baths have been upgraded and most recently HD TV service and wireless internet throughout. A major renovation of pool area featuring zero entry and state of the art lighting at night. Windjammer Restaurant offered great quality and reasonably-priced food with a wonderful view–day or night. Quarterdeck Bar provided great live entertainment with no cover charge and only an elevator ride back to our room. Staff was most helpful with questions and requests. Only adverse comment we heard was from a lady on the elevator who had rented privately and was denied access to ice machine, laundry, fitness center etc. so would recommend renting directly from Isla Grand or at least check with them to make sure if renting online that it is approved by Isla Grand to prevent disappointment.

____________________________________________________
April 25, 2014

Isla Grand is hands down the best property on South Padre Island, the customer service is amazing and the staff goes above and beyond to meet your needs. The Windjammer Cafes food is amazing and the Quarterdeck is always FUN FUN FUN!

______________________________________________________
5 of 5 stars5 of 5 starsReviewed May 1, 2014EW

As locals, we go to the island a lot. Sometimes we spend the night and sometimes we just stay the day. But our favorite spot to go, is Isla Grand. We love the pool area and now that it is fixed up, it’s better than ever! The lights at night are awesome, too. Very relaxing and enjoyable experience for the whole family.

———————————————————————————————————-
5 of 5 starsReviewed May 4, 2014NEW

Had a great time the Hotel was great no problems with the registration. The friendliness of the staff was great. The club was awesome the music and the great friendliness of the staff and the enviroment was great. Great place to go too and would recommand it to friends and family.

—————————————————————————————————–
5 of 5 stars5 of 5 starsReviewed May 5th, 2014NEW

Very friendly staff, best hotel on the island, has great night life, food, and ambiance off the pool/beachside is amazing! From entering into the marble foyer to check out this hotel is 5 star all the way …

——————————————————————————————–
5 of 5 starsReviewed May 5, 2014NEW

I attended a seminar at another location but had to stay at Isla Grand with my family since they were the ones that could accommodate my family. My family did not want to leave!!! We have already booked our next family vacation and other family and friends will be joining us.

____________________________________________

Kevin L

“Pearsall Texas

“Outstanding!”

Reviewed August 27, 2013

Everything you want in one place. Restaurants, night life, swimming pools, fitness room and the beach. The staff was very friendly and the entertainment was fantastic! If you did want to leave the resort you never needed to get in your car. We found some great restaurants and shopping all within a couple of blocks. Very easy walking distance. We will definitely be coming back to Isla Grand. There is something for every age group here.

_____________________________________________

Saul P

Austin, TX

“40th Birthday on SPI”

Reviewed August 20, 2013

It has been several years since we have stayed at Isla Grand and the improvements are noticeable. The room we stayed in did not look or feel dated, was clean, and very large. The restaurant for breakfast was outstanding and the service was excellent. The two swimming pools are beautiful but I wish the water had been cooler-it felt like a lukewarm bath late in the afternoon. One concern was the amount of debris on the pool’s edge later in the afternoon-it was obvious the guests left it there and no one from the hotel stakk had bothered to clean it up. One word of advise-if you stay in a cabana and want to walk out of your room and straight into the pool or beach ask for the first floor. If you stay on the second floor you have to enter from the parking lot side and although you have a beautiful patio looking at the pool and ocean you have to walk and take stairs to get to the water.

———————————————————————-

Swelker

Dallas, TX

“Wonderful time with my Granddaughter”

Reviewed August 11, 2013

Have stayed at Isla Grand for many years. First trip with my 9 year old Granddaughter (By Myself). One of those memorable times you will remember the rest of your life. The staff become friends over the years and always extremely helpful. Always consistent and great service and food. Whiskey Shack is a blast with Rick and Raffeto the best bartenders in the U.S.

Great place for families and would always recommend

———————————————————————

Larry M

San Antonio, TX

“September Singles SPN trip to So Padre”

Reviewed August 5, 2013

WE had 45 of us go there last September and had so much fun that 35 of us are going back this coming Sept. 2013 for a 4 day trip
The food at the Hotel is great and down the way Louies is also great
Pier 19is good for lunch & margaritas.
We also had a good time on the beach and the water was so clear you could be chest deep & still see your feet.

———————————————————————————

RoadrunnerTexas

Texas

“Overall great experience! We’d stay here again!”

Reviewed July 29, 2013

We checked in on Thursday, 7/25 and checked out on Sunday, 7/26. Our family travels ALOT, so we are probably considered “hotel snobs” but we let the staff know that when we checked in. We booked a 2 bed/ 2 bath condo. According to the staff all of the condos are individually owned so they can’t guarantee that the rooms are all updated the same. Our first room had a wonderful view, a wrap-around balcony, granite countertops however the fridge was old and the furniture was dated. Based on the price we paid per night we requested another room, it took about an hour but Omar the manager accommodated our request. The condos have full kitchens with a stove/oven, flatware, cooking utensils, plates, glasses etc. All condos face the beach, pools and tennis courts.
We stopped in Port Isabel to purchase snacks, bottled water etc.

This hotel has full beach access, two pools, a pool bar, etc. the photos are an accurate depiction. The grounds are beautiful and clean.

It’s extremely difficult to keep everything clean at a beachfront hotel so at the end of the day yes there is sand in the pool. No big deal, I’ve experienced the same in Jamaica, Cancun and Hawaii.

The staff throughout the hotel was extremely friendly and attentive. The buffet breakfast at the Windjammer was tasty and included made to order omelettes, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage and pancakes.

We absolutely loved the hamburgers prepared at the grill by the pool! You gotta try them! Real charbroiled beef burgers!

————————————————————————-

Exquisite service!”
Back at the Isla Grand again!
Once more the friendliness and professionalism of the staff made our stay
wonderful. Manager David Gracia made us feel like we were family when we
entered the Windjammer Restaurant. The food and accommodations were out of
this world! The view of the Gulf of Mexico was amazing.

—————————————————————————-
“The service and staff are tops.”

I have traveled through out the world and to discover this type of service in my own backyard is awesome. Recently I hosted my motor cycle club Christmas party (apprx 600 guest) at the Isla Grand Resort and the service and accommodations were the best. The service and attention to details provided by all of the Isla were great. I would definitely recommend the Isla Grand to anyone wanting an unforgettable experience. The management was available throughout the entire stay and event to assist with any unforeseen issues. I would highly recommend the Isla Grand Resort South Padre Island to anyone wanting to host an unforgettable event.

Yours truly,
BlueICE (Treasurer)
Los Canales/La Familia Motor Cycle Club
South Texas Chapter
Stayed December 2012

—————————————————————————-

“Hands down best resort on the Island!”

Hands down Isla Grand is the best resort/hotel on SPI. Great beachfront location, fabulous pool and pool side bar, great on-site restaurant (ask for David – he’s our favorite manager), on-site bar with large TV’s and great music for dancing! Great for family and adult only getaways! We always look forward to the annual Redfish Rodeo ladies only fishing tournament headquartered at the Isla Grand. I’m one that normally loves going “off-campus” however you really don’t need to when you have everything right there!. Book your next stay in SPI at Isla Grand, and you wont regret it!

Room Tip: We prefer pool side rooms!
————————————————————

“Isla Grand Resort – S Padre Island, Great accommodations and staff”

What a FANTASTIC place to stay!!! Awesome and pet friendly as well… *****
Five Star *****

Had a great time. Great staff with great accommodations. Very pet friendly and perfect for a getaway. I recommend this resort to those of you who are unfamiliar with the Island and just looking for a great place to stay. The staff was unbelievably kind and courteous. The main restaurant was phenomenal with a great view. My comments don’t do justice to the fantastic, fun, romantic time you will have here. Thanks to the managers Omar and Agustin for great personal service as well. Looking forward to our next visit.

Jack Johnson

“Great week in SPI”Waltapod- Tripadvisorreturned to the isla grand for a 3rd year in a row to attend a conference. location is excellent. stayed in the 2/2 condo portion. all the condos have slightly different interiors, but all are well appointed with everything you need. price has been steadily increasing and finding a rental is a becoming a better value, if budget tight. excellent pool area and quick easy access to the beach. wi-fi continues to not function well in the tower, but a trip down to the lobby areas will cure this. still one of the finest properties on the island. can not completely disagree with some of the reviewers who had minor maintenance complaints or issues, but for SPI you are not going to find better.Stayed July 2013, traveled with family

“Second Stay Couple”

BIBOG13- Tripadvisor

Our First stay was Really nice being the off season and everything was Great, including the Resaurant which has the best Omelette Island.
Our second visit was even better, Bar By the pool was nice, the Quarterdeck Sport Bar had a Great Band, and we were able to watch the Spurs game with good attention from the wait staff.
and George at the Front desk was very accommodating when we requested a room change for beach access.

“Isla Stay”

Roland C- Tripadvisor

Family Oriented resort with plenty of stuff for kids. Very clean rooms. Excellent staff! For the past two years, my family and I have been staying here, and we love it. Kids enjoy the stay and the beachfront scenery is awesome. Can’t beat the pool along with bar next to it. And for the night time you can’t beat the quarter deck with wife and kids. The resort is clean and this is the BEST place to stay!!!!!!!!!!!!

Facebook

Twitter